gatewaykrot.blogg.se

Ps3 sling tv app
Ps3 sling tv app












Sling currently has a cloud DVR feature in beta, though the service has its work cut out for it if it wants to be half as intuitive and useful as Sony's option. MORE: 25 Cheap Tech Products That Make Life Easier The process is so simple that I had a hard time believing it worked. Once you add a program to your My Shows library, the DVR will automatically save all upcoming episodes. That means that I don't have to switch to my HD antenna when I want to watch local news or catch live prime-time shows, which is a small but significant convenience that Sling didn't offer.Īll of PlayStation Vue's channels are made better by an easy-to-use DVR that holds a virtually limitless amount of cloud storage.

ps3 sling tv app

So, it may be worth it to you to see what channels Sling TV has to offer.īut perhaps my favorite thing about PS Vue's channel lineup is that it includes local networks such as CBS, NBC, Fox and ABC (in select cities, at least - I'm in New York). A Strong ValueĪ streaming TV service is no good without great channels, and PlayStation Vue's $40-per-month, 45-channel Access package has just about everything I care about watching, however, Sling offers more channels for a lower price. But for someone who watches TV only at home, that minor trade-off has been well worth it.

#PS3 SLING TV APP ANDROID#

PlayStation Vue's various apps certainly aren't perfect you can use the core service only on your home network, and if you want to watch PS Vue anywhere else, you'll have to live with a limited amount of channels on the iOS or Android app. When I wanted to watch the Falcons annihilate the Packers on my iPad while playing video games on my TV, the PlayStation Vue mobile app was a perfectly worthy companion. When I moved to my bedroom to watch some TV on my Roku stick, I was treated to the same great channel selection, albeit on a more stripped-down app.

ps3 sling tv app

I was taken aback the first time I paused and resumed a live show, which felt far more immediate than doing so on my clunky old cable-box DVR.īetter yet, PlayStation Vue continued to impress me regardless of which device I watched it on.

ps3 sling tv app

Within minutes, I was favoriting channels and adding shows to my personal library without fighting any weird interface issues.












Ps3 sling tv app